Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays plagirism in studies are becoming more and more widespread in many nations. There are several crisis caused by this trend, and there certainly are various measures that could be taken to mitigate the seriousness of the issue. There are a variety of causes to this phenomenon. Firstly, the rise of AI is one of the main reasons leading to this urgent matter, since AI could do almost any critical thinking for humans nowadays, students tend to use it to plagiarise other individuals studies for their own. For instance, AI such as chatgpt, Gemini, Meta,... have the ability to paraphrase the text into a more personalized one fo rthe user. Luckily aritficial intellegence are not advance enough to surpass professors and academic institutions. Secondly, is the pressure of schools and families, making them more vulnerable to commit this crime and act crimally. Therefore, this phenomenon is a complex and not a simple problem to solve. However, there are many ways to tackle this crisis. To begin with, is the restriction on technologies in academic institutions, utilize it but do not permit the use of AI paraphrasing,etc,... For instance, many Asian schools banned all of smart devices in order to promote the pupils attention as well as their creativity not depended on AI. Moreover, families and schools should not neglect the students mental health and competiveness, by lessen their homework or assignment instead give them task about something they truly passionate about. For example, a techie would love to have some coding or assignments related to computer science. Therefore, to solve this issue not only do we need to understand the mindset of students but also the needs of having a restriction on the technologies that they use. In conclusion, the rise of the plagiarism is a crisis that will not be eliminate in the near future. Nonetheless, various solutions that the essay has mentioned could aid to mitigate the impact it is having on the current society