Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Global warming is a major problem these days. It is said that there is nothing individuals can do to make the environment better. The only ones who have an impact are large communities and governments. Even though some people definitely agree with this, others may absolutely disagree with it. Firstly, massive changes are not the only ones that can have a significant impact on the environment. For instance, by choosing to drive public transport, you are already reducing the amount of carbon dioxide that is being released into the atmosphere. If everyone drove their own cars, there would be about 40 times more pollution in the air. Therefore, this small habit can really make a drastic change. Secondly, most of the trash we consume is packaging. By choosing to use no-plastic bags or boxes, society can make a big impact on our environment. To illustrate, there have been cases where turtles were killed by plastic straws and oceans are polluted with plastic bags. It is significantly important to conclude where your thrown-away trash is going to end up. Thirdly, another point to consider is the contact that large parties and governments can have on the ecosystem. One clear example is, the regullations government can make. If it would be perhibited to use plastic or release unnecessary chemicals, the use of it would be lower. Similarly, large companies could educate their employees on how to live eco-friendly. As a result one small action from bigger parties could have a huge impact on societys way of thinking. To conclude, I agree that some individuals might have a much bigger clash on slowing down global warming, but if everyone puts a slight effort into making some changes in their daily lifestyle, society will be as important as the government.