These days, many teenagers commit crime. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

The rate of juvenile crime has risen in recent years. This is mainly because of the lack of education from their parents, which leaves adolescents without sufficient guidance and support, and the exposure to violent media. However, there are some solutions which can be taken to deal with this issue. Firstly, one of the most important reason is that more and more teenagers have a very turbulent upbringing, furthermore, there are a lot of single-parent families because parents get divorced and then separated. In other words, one of parents has to struggle particularly to support their dependents when they have busy careers. Secondly, with the development and innovation of technology, teenagers are easily addicted to video games and short videos which contain violent images, therefore, they are influenced by the media. For instance, they would copy what they see in the media and become aggressive and violent. There are two effective solutions to the problem of criminal behaviour among adolescents. One way to tackle this to ensure that parents should pay more attention on their children, and they also ought to provide legal education and support in order to teach children the difference between right and wrong. By doing this, it will help teenagers raise awareness of this predicament. Another method of dealing with youth crime is that governments should introduce a strict laws for all media platforms and establish a content classification system, which can clearly inform parents about the content for different ages of group and set teen mode. To sum up, parental supervision and the strict management rules for media are effective in dealing with this problem. If parents and governments implemented these solutions, the commit rates would be soon drop.