some people believe the best way to tackle pollution is by paying tax others disagree. discuss both views and state your opinion

Nowadays, pollution is a major problem in our daily lives. It is often argued that the efficient way to decrease pollution passes through collecting taxes, while others disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss the both perspectives before giving personal opinion. To commence with the most notable reason for opposing with the solution of taxes is the accuracy. To common belief, ıt is unfair to demand the same amount of money, meanwhile big companies are the main reason of pollution by manufacturing. Also, paying taxes may not help alone. As an example, there are some places in the world like India where the taxes are so high; nonetheless, pollution still happens. There should be some other tools as, convenient public transportation vehicles, clear laws and limitations. In contrast, paying taxes can push firms to cut unnecessary pollution due to economic reasons. No company would rather pay taxes for something they could change. So taxes can lead the population to some level of sensiblisation. Which it seems like taxes are a good way to tackle the pollution but, there can be some loopholes. Therefore, If the tax money were actually used on environmental projects, then water, air and land could be cleaned. To sum up, even though pollution poses serious challenges, i firmly disagree with the idea of the best way to tackle pollution is taxes. I believe effective measures such as sensible individuals, or limitation measures could be helpful.