Many children today are overweight. This is a serious problem. Give the reasons for this and give some solutions to fix this problem.

Society today is very different from the past, and that includes how children live. Children today are suffering from being overweight. This is a very serious issue. This essay will examine the reasons for this and give solutions to fix this problem. On the one hand, there are many causes to explain child obesity. First, entertainment is a serious concern. For example, children nowadays are spending their time playing video games. Also, instead of playing football or basketball outside, they play online. Second, unhealthy food is one of the main reasons. For example, fast- food restaurants have become popular with children. They contribute to this problem. Finally, the internet has many negative effects on children. For example, children spend most of their time watching movies and eating snacks. Another contributing factor is the time they spend on their phones. However, on the other hand, there are many solutions to fix this serious health issue. First, a positive step is being socially active. For example, instead of playing video games online, they should gather with their friends and talk and play games together. Also, they should spend their time with their family. Second, they should eat healthy food. For example, they should reduce eating at fast- food restaurants. Moreover, instead of eating food high in calories every day, they should eat healthy food, such as home cooking. Finally, learning new skills could really help. For example, learning to play football or basketball. As well, spending more time doing exercises and sports will help. In conclusion, it is clear to see that child obesity occurs because of several factors. Lack of exercise, diet and eating habits are the most serious. However, there are many solutions to help these children.