Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

Studying abroad is popular nowadays, especially going to the western countries like United Kingdom. Why were the student choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university? Most of the student are not used the teaching mode and the strong competitive stress in Hong Kong. To discuess whether it is a good decision, let's compare the advantages and disadvanatges of studying abroad. Firstly, studying abroad can experience other culture and make new friends which makes students be eye-opening. Although Hong Kong is an international city, it is very different when people need to live in a new environment for a long period. For instance, students need to use another languages for communicating with the locals. They also can experience the festival there such as Christmas and Halloween in the western countries. Moreover, students can expand the friend zone in the school. Therefore, studying abroad is a great chance to experience other culture and make new friends that came from different places. Secondly, having a more casual learning environment is one of the pros of studying abroad. In the western countries, they will not give a high workload to the students. Compare with Hong Kong, their teaching mode are more chill and happy, so that the students can study in a happy way. Therefore, studying abroad can study in a more casual way. Thirdly, studying abroad can have better source of study. Some subjects are having better learning source in other countries such as economics and design. Also, students can improve their English by studying in the US and UK as they need to communicate with English in the daily. Therefore, studying abroad can have better learning materials. However, although there are some pros, there must have some cons. Firstly, students need to adapt a new environment by themselves. Most of the students may have homesick. They need to live in an new area with different culture and