Walking is important for health but the number of people walking has reduced. What is the reason of this situation? What can be done to take this problem?

Walking has a lot of health benefits in our physical bodies, however, a lot of people can't walk every day due to a lot of reasons. In this essay, I will explain what other reasons are and what we can do about it, to encourage people to walk. To begin with, doing a simple exercise like walking can help to fight diseases not only in the physical body, but also in the mental state of the person. Furthermore, walking every day can give a good feeling and reduce anxiety. Even though you don't do extreme workouts, walking alone is already beneficial and effective. For instance, a lot of people can enjoy walking, so we can make it a habit to walk around with our loved ones at the nearby park every weekend. By simply sightseeing, we can have great memories with them. Also, any age, youngest to oldest, can do it, and benefit from it. On the other hand, the number of people who walk has reduced. For the reasons of, improved technology, a lot of us are hooked and always looking at our mobile phones for the whole day. Thus, we tend to do our job, assignments, and hobbies on these devices. Therefore, we feel lack of encouragement to do walk outside and perform a simple exercise. Another reason is that we become occupied in adult life, where we have a lot of responsibilities and no time to take care of ourselves. One example of this, when we feel exhausted in everything we do, our body wants to be in bed and prefers to sleep. To conclude, I believe that the best solution is for the government to promote a healthy lifestyle by showing the citizens the importance of walking and exercising, providing parks and free registration for the gym area. Moreover, if we love ourselves, the best thing we can do is to take care of ourselves, physically, emotionally, and mentally; therefore, we can have a long and happy life.