More and more people are shifting to a plant-based diet. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In today's era, mostly people are giving more preference to vegetarian diet than meat-based diet. The reasons behind this trend is that there more healthier options and accessibility of plant- based diet. In my point of view, this is a positive development, as it will improve an individual overall well-being. One of the main reasons why people are shifting to a vegan diet is it is providing more health benefits, as there are more availability of different kinds of fruits, for example: Kiwi and Dragon fruit, which are rich in nutritions, protiens and vitamins. This will not only improve people's overall health, but also provide them with glowy skin. Thus, above mentioned is the one factor that explains the value of vegan diet. Another reason is that there are more positive results in terms of advertisements that are showing by famous actors or actresses in their figures by following plant- based diets. Because of these results, the younger generations also try to imitate diets of their role-models to get that particular figure. In this way, they will also able to maintain their body with the help of vegan diet. In my opinion, this is a positive development, because after following vegetarian diets, people will not become the victim of various diseases such as: Cardiovascular and heart disease. Most importantly, this diet will reduce the chances of getting cancer disease, that is most dangerous amonget all others, and there is no treatment for this particualr disease. In conclusion, shifting from animal- based diet to plant- based diet not only have numerous benefits for individuals in terms of getting proper body shape, and healthy lifestyles, but also, benefited people to get rid from harmful diseases.