Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people have argued that old buildings have been given lots of attention and money to repair them. So, they think the best solution is to destroy the old buildings and build modern ones. In this essay, I'll explain why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and give my opinion at the end. Firstly, history is important in all ways like, for children to learn, and tourism. Furthermore, tourism will decrease in one country that doesn' t have old buildings or history. Secondly, children need to see old images to understand better and learn about history better. If old buildings are knocked down, it will be harder for children to learn about history. As a result, if you don' t spend money repairing old buildings, many tourists will turn a blind eye to you're country, and you'll probably lose money. Additionally, if a country doesn' t have anything remarkable to be remembered then they won' t get many tourists. Finally, ancient buildings do have some disadvantages. Modern buildings will get you more money than old buildings. Because it's very high tech, offers new stuff daily, and has better quality. In addition, modern buildings are good for short-term money and attention, but old and ancient buildings are better for the long-term. Moreover, all countries have these types of modern buildings, which will not get the tourist attention. To sum up, technology is advancing each day, so modern buildings can be replaced throughout time. While old buildings, can' t be replaced because it's ancient buildings. That's why I disagree.