Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or negative development?

One of the widely discussed issue among youngsters nowadays is that they often use innovations when studying. In my opinion, technology can really foster educating process by making learning material interactive and accessible, however, it can distract people and cause brain shrinkage, but I believe that advantages outweighs disadvantages. On the one hand, innovations allow people all around the world to learn. Discovering of internet was one of the biggest breakthrough. Internet gives individuals opportunities to study remotely, away from teachers or educational centres. Moreover, it opens vast libraries of information and resources. In addition to that, AI tools are taking over the educational system, by making studying more personalised and entertaining. For example, more and more student started to use subway surfers AI” app, which converts their research papers to interactive, short videos. Thus, using groundbreaking techniques engage students in learning and makes studying more exciting. On the other hand, technological advancements can make humans less concentrated and absent-minded. When people open their phones they can unintentionally be distracted by other apps. The main goal of those apps is to involve as many viewers as possible, for that, wide range of techniques are applied. By spending hours in front of the screen, human’s brain loses ability to memorise and consume a long-term content. For instance, in 2023, researchers from Stanford University have found that watching TikToks and Instagram Reels can lower cognitive functions of a brain, by reducing grey matter. Therefore, innovations can disrupt thinking capabilities of teenagers. In conclusion, now younger generation tends to use more innovative methods of learning. It has both benefits, such as, more efficient studying and better access to information, and drawbacks, such as, loss of focus and lack of attention. In my point of view, this development is more beneficial than negative.