Some people believe that online libraries are more beneficial than physical libraries. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

It is argued that virtual libraries have more benefits as compared to physical libraries. This essay completely agrees with the idea that accessing libraries online is more advantageous than using physical ones. The reason for agreement with the mentioned idea will be presented in the following paragraphs. One among various reasons is the ability of wider access without time or location limitation. In other words, individuals are able to access vast amount of knowledge worldwide with just some clicks. As a consequence, it is provided for readers to study or research anytime, without traveling to a physical location. For instance, I once needed a book for my thesis and had to visit the central library, which was quite far. When I tried online, I found the book easily and saved a lot of time. Being environmentally friendly is another advantage of online libraries over traditional ones. That is to say, the consumption of paper will be cut down by going online for obtaining library. For example, in 2020, it was reported in the BMC journal that 75% of people who used to were interested in physical libraries, at present, they have become more fond of online libraries and paper usage has been reduced by 60%. To conclude, this essay confirms that online libraries not only doesnt have limitation in location or time, but also they cannot cause in excessive use of paper. On the other hand, the more online libraries are opened, the less paper will be produced.