‏In recent years, obesity has become an increasingly serious problem in many countries. What are the main reasons for this rise, and to what extent do modern lifestyle factors, such as the use of technology and social media, contribute to this issue?

The past years have, no doubt, seen an emergence in the obese population, reflecting a grave concern among several nations. There could be numerous possible reasons for this serious phenomenon which mainly include advanced technology and growing use of social media; however, I believe that other existing factors contribute to some extent to thus growth. This essay will hashout the primary as well as other reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. Causes behind this trend can be many; thr most significant is indeed the advancement in the technology, leading modern society to adopt the new approaches and amenities generated by technology. To elaborate it, efficient work tools and internet promote employers to enforce workkers remotely. despite the fact that it increase productivity and efficiency, working majorly from home soars the chances of obesity. For instance, a study conducted by Harvard University revealed that two - third of the office workers suffer from health issues; especially cholesterol and obesity than their counterparts, that is, people commuting to work. Therefore, the more easiness procided by techinical tools, the higher number of citizens getting affected health wise. Moreover, Social media can considerably reasoned for this health concern as not only young adults but also the other age groups rely on scrolling through social platforms for recreations. Instead of incorporating physical acitivitiws in their routines, humankind keep themselves engaged in the media applications such as Instagram, Tiktok, facebook and so on. This sedentary lifestyle, thereby, lead to the health issues. Moreover, Busier work rountines lead to an imbalance in the personal and work life; causing residents to consume poor diet such as- canned foods which, in turn, increase the likelihood of obesity and other metabolic problems. To recapitulate, although the rise in technological progress and social media use is the leading factor for the increase in obesity yet poorly managed diets also contribute significantly and changes in these outcomes can have significant effects.