Some people feel a country can't be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

To begin with, many people think a country can't be financially progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. While others disagree with this point. In this essay, I'll elaborate on both points and give my opinion at the end. Firstly, if a country works hard enough, it can improve or achieve anything at the same time. For instance, Australia, its environmental decayed significantly in the past decade. However, it keeps on progressing every day. Same for its economy, it fluctuated between 2012 and 2021, then increased in its rest years. As a result, I believe that if you keep on practising and working hard, you'll progress at anything in the same period of time. Secondly, working hard means not having lots of time for family or friends. This may distance him from his family and close friends. Furthermore, what I would do, is get 2 guys working in the same field and assign each one a time to come and leave. For example, the first guy works from 9 am to 6 pm, then the other guy starts at 6.30pm and ends at 3-2 am. Thus, this would increase environmental friendliness and, at the same time, economic progress slowly and steadily. To sum up, there are a lot of ways to level up two things at the same time. But it would be slow progress. Finally, i strongly disagree. Because it's about consistency and not giving up, most countries don't have this type of mentality. Because it's very difficult.