Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

These days, a lot of products available in the market break down in a short period of time. This essay will delineate both, the positives and the negetives of the aforementioned statement in case of producer as well as consumers. There are several plus points of the given trend for the manufacturing companies. The paramount one is, increase in sales. In other words, things used by people on daily basis will still be in demand even if they wear out fast. Porcelain crockery, for instance, has short life as compare to stainless steel, however it is still in trend globally as it is widely used in big hotels, restaurants, and at homes. In case of customers, people get to use products with new designes and latest features available in the market. On the contrary, it also has various negatives for people, the first one is, increase in expenses. Spending money on the necessary stuff more often, wipes away a big chunk of money out of their salary. This leads to financial crisis for lower middle class. Clothing, for instance, is usually imported from China, which cost less to big brands, but the quality is not good they wear out easily. So, people have to invest more for the basic clothing needs. In case of manufacturers, those who sells bad quality goods, often lose their customers, as there is a lot of competetors in the area who sell same products in better quality and at afforable price. To recapitulate, although wearing out of products gives a few benefits to buyer and seller: Increase in sales, and opportunity to use latest model of the product. However, It leads to lose of customers if the quality is bad, moreover, people have to spend money on same product again and again, which is frustrating.