How we can eliminate disease from a country. Tell the role of government and citizens in it

The goal of eliminating diseases in the world is complex, but it is attainable. There are many ways by which it spreads. However, it can be alleviated by the support of the government and individuals. The government plays a crucial role in alleviating diseases from a country. It helps the nation by investing in medical centers, providing advanced therapies, and innovative medical procedures regardless of income. Furthermore, higher authorities need to offer vaccinations for contagious diseases like cowpox. For instance, in Pakistan, children are vaccinated with the polio vaccination until age 5 at no cost, because it is the way to prevent  children from the fatal paralyzing disease that has no cure. The involvement of individuals also has significant role in the prevention of infection. Addressing the root causes and volunteering in awareness campaigns also a best approach to eliminate disease. These awareness campaigns must address the importance of hygiene SOP's, including washing hands, proper sanitation, and food handling, because poor hygiene is a leading cause of infections such as the flu, diarrhea,common cold, gum disease, and malaria. For example, Malaria, a life-threatening disease caused by the parasite transmitted by infected mosquitoes, which breed in water tanks, uncovered drains, and even dams, is endemic in Pakistan. In 2023, malaria cases were reported. Therefore, an active campaign "Suthra Punjab" was launched by Chief Minister in Pakistan. In conclusion, both the government and citizens have the ability to eliminate infections by providing innovative procedures, vaccinations for different infections, and raising awareness among people about the issues of unhygienic conditions.