Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think that it is harmful to individual and societies. To what extent do you agree ?

Media has played an important role in provoking people's interests on pressing societal issues. While some argue that this trend is positive for society, I strongly agree with that it mainly results in negative effects on individual and societies. In this essay, I will present several reasons supporting my opinion. Firstly, nagative news can lead to form a biased vew on individuals, exacerbating trust in the public. Crimes, for instance, occur every day in most cities, but authorities manage public safety through well-organized safety systems. If media constantly delivers brutal crimes, it would raise unnecessary concerns to the public, disencouraging their social activities. As a result, this may reduce overall social interactions among people, which is substantially harmful for economic growth. In conclusion, while the main role of media is to find pressing issues and urgent information to the public, I firmly agree with that a biased view of media may pose challanges on society, suppressing social acitivity of individuals.