Some people say that it is possivle to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Outfits often represents individual's style and preference. In this regard, some argue that choice of chothing can tell culture and characteristic of the person. I strongly agree with this opinion, and I will represent supporting reasons in this essay. First, individual style is often affected by culture. In many Muslim countries highly regulated by religious culture, for instance, married women are supposed to hide their face with clothes, avoiding unintended exposure of their body in public. In such a case, people can easily recognize their culture with clothes. In special international events, such as Olympic, athletics often choose clothes to represent their regional cultures. Even in many east asian countries, which are not regulated by religion, people tend to follow popular trend, considering view of other people. On the contrary, some people prefer to represent their unique character by choosing specific styles or colors. Bisexaul or transgenders, for instance, wear accessories or clothes in rainbow colors to present their sexual identity. In addition, musicians or artists are also use their outfit as a means of displaying their special concepts of their works in music or paintings. Although passion reflects culture and character of individuals, people choose clothes to wear considering the occasions and situations that they are present. In this case, it is hard to predict background and character with their outfits. In conclusion, while people choose their outfit suited for occasions and situations, I firmly contend that clothing can reflect one's character or culture either on purpose or not.