Some people think that government should be held reponsible when proplem of homelessness and unemployment arise. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some believe the government is responsible when problems like homelessness and unemployment appear. I agree with the idea because the Government have many powers and controls many different systems that can affect people's lives, although they have their own responsibilities Firstly, homelessness is often related to the high prices of houses. These are issues that the authorities control. If the rent of houses is too high, many are going to live in very poor conditions or maybe in the city, sleeping in the streets. The state can help with that, for example building public houses and offering financial support to people. Secondly, employment is influenced by the ruler's decisions. And those who need to try to improve their skills and find a good job, this number depends on the country; it is easier to find 10s in a developed country like France or Spain, but in Senegal or Peru is difficult. The state can encourage and create companies to help; for instance, ONCE in Spain helps blind people find work. However, it is again true that the state is not only responsible. Those who need to develop their abilities, train them and search for different opportunities. But if the rulers do not support, even if you try, it is going to be very difficult to find stable work and a home. To conclude, I agree that the government need to be responsible when homelessness and unemployment appear. Also, effort is important to achieve their goals.