Many people today choose to take part in extreme sports (e.g skydiving,rock climbing). Why do you think people want to do these sports? Who do you think should pay if people injure themselves while doing an extreme sport?

Nowadays, many people choose to participate in extreme sports because they want excitement and a break from the daily routine. Although it is thrilling, these activities can be dangerous. In my opinion, people join extreme sports to feel adrenaline and build confidence. However, in case of injuries, they should be the ones responsible for the costs. These extreme sports offer people a sense of freedom. While they are feeling invincible, they gain confidence and precious experiences. Rock climbing, skydiving, surfing and so on, are some of the best ways to have fun for people who want to feel the adrenaline-pumping. The thrilling experiences can give the best memories for a lifetime. Moreover, if it is a sport in exotic places, the adventurer can come across amazing landscapes and nature. So, these activities attract people with their unique appeal. Despite the positive effects, people are at risk of becoming injured and are, without a doubt, responsible for the damage. In fact, some injuries can be lethal. For example, if an inexperienced person wants to climb a mountain, he might end up hurt. He chose to climb the mountain and took responsibility for the consequences. Therefore, the costs should be covered by him, not by the government or other public services. To conclude, while extreme sports can provide unforgettable memories, confidence and excitement, individuals must accept all of the responsibilities for any injuries that occur. Choosing to participate in risky activities means accepting both the benefits and the potential consequences.