Government should support sports and the arts at school to encourage children to take part in sports, more than supporting professional sports and artistic performances for general public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports and arts are the undeniable part of education, and their is no alternative to these disciplines. therefore, some people believe that authorities should motivate the children to get engaged in sports and arts rather than just supporting these more as entertainment programmes for masses. I completely agree with this notion to most of the extent and i will discuss the my viewpoint to support my belief in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, since, there is famous saying that a healthy mind resides in a healthy body, and healthy body means mentally, physically, or emotionally fit. In order to achieve that, one should practice physical activities, meditate, and participate in some artistic activities like, painting, dance, making hand artifacts, etcetra. Moreover, the school education does not have to be limited to amthematics and science only, school is a place for the all-round development of a child, so that, the student can come to know what subjects does the one like and want to pursue. pupils can not be only taught in a scripted way of modern education. for example, the list of insatnces is endless, that shows the successful artists and sportsperson are not well-educated, but they have well-trained in their filed of interest and that is the reason they brought proud to their nation. Additionally, apart from career, the children will have knowlegde about different field and amazing skills can be inculcated in them. For instance, their brain can easily switch from one kind of subject to another and that is how they learn adaptability and flexibility. learning about sports and arts do not mean children should only learn if they want to pursue these as profession, they can learn these as extra curricular activities and their horizons can be broaden. In summary, not everyone has born to be a doctor, scientist, engineer or teacher, some are born to shine as sportsperson, an athelete, a singer, a guitarist, a painter. so, eduaction should not be imposed on students to follow one path, pupils must have different options to go for in life.