There are those who feel that a university education is the doorway to a successful life, and others who consider that this notion is obsolete. Discuss both perspectives and provide your viewpoint

Today’s scenario creates a debate about the need of higher education to become successful in life. Some people believe that university education fosters required knowledge for certain professions, whilst other regard that there are other options which saves time and money and along with that gives practical knowledge. This essay will discuss both the views and will provide my viewpoint later. On the one hand, there are individuals who support the idea of advanced education to become accomplished in life, as it is necessary to learn the theoretical knowledge and develop critical thinking, which is a requirement for certain professional jobs such as doctor, engineer and lawyer. These jobs are often considered as the high paid career options and regard as noble profession. Moreover, college education helps an individual to live a disciplined life and to socialize, which certainly used as an important tool afterwards. On the other hand, who sees this notion as outdated thinks that there are several other platforms from where someone can attain practical knowledge such as vocational trainings, online coaching. Therefore, there is no need to spend a huge amount of money and time to graduate to earn money or become successful. For example, in Australia there are so many educational institutes which offers short term courses for skilled jobs after graduating from high school to acquire the required practical information related to the relevant program. In conclusion, in my opinion advanced education is a crucial part to learn some important life skills which helps a person throughout life. however, this notion is obsolete as practical skills outweigh theoretical wisdom to thrive in career.