Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many think that individuals with third grade degree can land a job easily because most of the high paying workplace have a condition for having a mandatory College degree. However, I believe that the skills and experiences matter more as those employees have been doing same work and make minimum errors. Mostly people tend to go to University choosing specific subject. It is like gateway for starting a career so that they can get familiar to that certain dream job. The main reason for getting a degree is because many job requirement include a proof of the candidate having degree on the related field, otherwise that person is categorized as “ not-valid ”. For example: there is a job in one of the big companies called Invisible and that company hire those people having only PHD degree in any science field though the main work responsibility is to train Artificial Intelligence, and can be done by those people with basic English. There are many companies which hire an employee based on their talent and the years of time they spend doing that work. It is because they tend to make less mistakes and don’t even have to try best to do work perfectly. Those employees are already trained enough and do not need the guidance to initiate the work as needed by a company. Mostly IT company prefer to accept the employee by judging them based on their experience in certain field and also testing them through assessments rather than the grades they had in their degree. So, many people are engaged on this IT field just by learning the skills from Youtube or just from a three-month skill developing class and experience they got from an Internship or a project they developed. In conclusion, though grades are important to apply some job because of their strict requirements, I think many workplaces gives more opportunity to over talented people and who have spent many years of time doing same work because of their high accuracy at work.