In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Every student wants to make their university life better, and studying abroad is one of them. Studying abroad has many drawbacks, whereas it leads to many benefits. In this essay, I will shed light on the upside and downside of this topic. On the one hand, there are many positive sides. One of them is that students can broaden their horizons in this way; thus, at overseas education they get to know new cultures and people from all over the world. In addition, another main reason is that studying abroad gives learners many opportunities, such as being in a different situation and gaining new experiences. When they start to live in another country, they experience that country’s accommodation, rules, and other things that differ from their motherland. On the other hand, there are many negative sides, such as feeling alone. In spite of there being many people around them, sometimes students feel lonely because their family and friends can’t be next to them. Moreover, students can struggle with some problems, such as economic problems, because living externaly demands a lot of money and they must pay student fees. Also, students feel every responsibility on their shoulders, and it would make them reluctant towards their subjects or social life. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages. Studying abroad has many advantages, such as recognizing a new environment and expanding their experiences. However, it can be a challenging and struggling situation for some students in terms of economic status and psychological problems.