In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university.

In some countries, more young people prefer to receive work-based training than to get educated in the university. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of this trend completely outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, the knowledge taught in the universities is a kind of superficial, which seems useless for students’ future work, while the work-based training can give them more practical knowledge, helping them get ready for future job. Secondly, it takes the university students a long time, 4 to 7 years averagely to study one major, and most of that time is wasted by some campus activities and irrelevant courses. However, work-based training costs less time and money which reduce students' academic pressure at the same time. Especially for students whose families are not wealthy, work-based training can give them a chance to receive quality education with low spending and attend work in an earlier age. Nevertheless, there’re also some drawbacks if this trend keeps develop to an extent. For example, if the majority of young people in a country choose not to attend universities, there will be less highly educated intellectuals who can contribute to a country's development. Without standard education, a country’s cutting-edge technology will stop developing just depending on work-based training. To conclude, though the trend that more youth are choosing receiving work-based training than university education may has some disadvantages, but its advantages completely outweigh