Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the digital world, some individuals debate about robotics making life easier. And some believe that life was better with fewer technologies. If questioned, I firmly disagree with the statement, and my preference is explained further. Out of all the arguments, the foremost one to support my inclination is that technology has a pivotal role in everyone’s life. All individuals are using technology in their routine from morning to night; for instance, AI is becoming the lead in technological science, as this technology has made human life easier. Many machines can do household work. Along with driverless driving can save humankind time and the pressure of traffic. Moreover, automation can be used in many businesses, which can reduce mankind power. Furthermore, another point worth considering is that using automation eliminates human error, enabling cost savings for a company since the functionality is already set and tested. To be more precise, in many industries, the monotonic kind of work can be replaced by bots. For example, In Japan, if we look into the railway systems, there are no men stationed to issue the ticket; instead, machines will generate the ticket for passengers. Another area of automation is the medical field, where AI tools can detect diseases such as cancer, diabetes, and heart-related issues earlier than traditional methods. In conclusion, technology plays a vital role in every field and makes life easier, and improves the quality of life by enhancing healthcare, communication, education, transportation and many more