Health experts say that obese women and women over the age of 40 should not be given free fertility treatment (IVF) because they are more likely to experience health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Older women should not be provided with free fertility treatments according to some health specialists as there are higher chances of medical issues. This essay will delineate the both aspects along with the reasons why I do not agree with the given statement. On the one hand, there are several reasons to support IVF procedure for fourty puls women, and the predominant one is, happiness of child birth. A woman gives birth despite of all the complications she has to face to enjoy the wholesome feeling of holding her own baby. Nothing can compet with that happiness. Besides, health issues can be managed by a proper diet plan and excirsisce during the treatment period. WHO, for instance, released an information recently stating that women under sixties can deliver a healthy child with less complications if they combine the process with good eating habits. On the other hand, some healthcare professionals opines the other way round because, IVF can trigger hormonal imbalace in older women. This can further increase the chances of many ailments during pregnecy and after delivery. Nontheless, in many cases the success rate of the procedure is low. Even if possible, women has to go undergo it multiple times to incline the chances, which again have a great negative impact on the physical health. An article was published, for instance, in The Times where they covered the story for a 50 years old lady, who gave birth to a kid with IVF but died during the delivery. I believe, it should be the decision of the woman herself, if she wants tio risk her life for the joy of giving birth to her baby or not. The procedural complexities are managable if a women is willing to undertake the risk. Moreover, nowadays with the help of new technology the healthy of mother and the child can be monitored easily. So I think, itr have become safer than before. To recapitulate, although it is a women's happiness and determination that motivates her to take the risk combining it with thge good diet and workout, however, the total health risk should be considered: hormonal imbalance ands success rates.