Some educators believe that every child should be thought how to play musical instruments. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that music plays an indispensable role in everyone’s life. Some educators believe that every child should know how to play musical instruments. I agree with this notion. I think music helps to preserve history, improve children ’s concentration, and make them expert in a particular intrument. One of the main reasons, why children have to play musical instruments. An education of distinct instruments not only encourage them to play but also helps to preserve our traditional musical culture. For example, Bugchu, Sarangi, Rabab and Dafli are the popular instruments of Punjab, and used to perform varies cultural activities such as Folk music and dance, etcetera. But these types of instruments are disappeared significantly. So, it is essential for children to learn about their cultural heritage. Moreover, we all know that children have to study a lot of academic subjects, and they rarely get enough time to relax their minds. If schools add an additional subject of music in their curriculum then students can get better understanding of this field. In addition, music provides a break from their monotonous schedule and improve their concentration. Furthermore, a child can achieve professionalism and perfection in particular instrument when he continuously practices on it. Now most of the schools and organizations hold competitions at national or an international level to develop the curiosity among children to learn these instruments. Also, it increases their confidence when they perform in front of the audience. To sum up, undoubtedly music plays a vital role in preserving cultural values, enhancing children's mental focus, and helps them to develop expertise in musical instruments. I firmly believe that every child should have a knowledge of learning instruments, because it is essential for their holistic development.