Demand for oil and gas is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this fast-paced world, the usage of oil and gas is rising. Therefore, it is suggested that remote locations are the best options to get essential sources of fuels for the population. Although this can be serve as a solution to the issue, there are numerous repercussions which surpass the benefits. On the one hand,extracting oil in untouched areas offer safety to individuals. It is undeniable that so as to dig out and get the oil, government officials constuct imperative factories on these sites. They use devices which can emit hazardous fumes to the air, posing a thread to the well-being of the population. If these kind of plants are far from residential areas, the level of risk will be lower. Another aspect that should be mentioned is that it gives the opportunity to supply people with the fuels constantly. As individuals have been utilizing fuels for a long time, it is getting difficult to provide necessary quantity of them. Sources which are nearby have already been used and almost on the verge of dissappearance. Consequently, remote locations are the optimal option to supply the citizens with energy. However, oil and gas extractions in untouched sites have several ramifications. One is an environmental destruction. Presence of human beings in such areas arises a number of problems related to the nature. Constuction work and digging the ground impact on the plants and animals' life which inhabit in these sites and thrive freely. Another incentive that ought to be considered is the cost. That delivering fuels to the residents from far distance costs a fortune is a fact. Because the government bodies have to build roads in order to carry oil by trucks or install long pipelines to connect two distinct destinations and bring the gas. This demands a great deal of funding to implement. Therefore, it should be better if they try to find more beneficial approaches to address the issue. In conclusion, sources from remote places might be handy for the health of the people and can be a long term supplement, yet a detrimental influence on the flora and fauna and cost far outweigh its positive sides.