Some people think that being born into a poor country is bad luck while others believe that it only helps fuel one’s aspirations to succeed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people suggest that being born in a poor country predetermines a person's destiny, others think that it only makes a person more stubborn and resilient achieve their dreams. I support the first idea that a person's country defines one's future. The second idea suggests that even though a person is brought up in a country that is in disadvantage, that person can achieve their dreams or even be more motivated to succeed more than others. This is because they have less to lose and more to win, so they have to be exceptional to have a life that other countries' citizens already have in hand just because their country has higher living standards. This can make a person more aware of what they can have and don' t. We can see many people with similar stories, they didn' t have a good lifestyle, they had to work very hard to get where they are and they are very successful. I personally don' t agree with this argument, being from a relatively poor country. Altough it is true that it might fuel one's aspirations, I believe it has the opposite effect on most people. I believe success comes from inspiration, hard work and time to do the hard work. If your time only lets you live by, then you won' t have much interest on anything because you have bigger problems. The first idea argues that being born into a poor country will have certain disadvantages and these will follow you in your life. I must agree with this argument. All people can have aspirations to do good in life. Even if you are born into a poor country you can achieve your dreams, but if you were dealt better cards, I believe you definitely could have achieved more. I believe the probability of success mainly relies on one's personality rather than one's surroundings. That's why the same person with better resources would be better off in life. This can be proved by amount of disadvantaged and advantaged, successful people in all aspects of life. Although you can come across people who were very resilient and got successful in life even though they were poor, you will see that the majority of them consist of people who had more resources from the moment they were born. In conclusion, although there are valid arguments to both sides but I support the idea that being in a poor country will have major disadvantages in life because I believe if you are given more, you can achieve more.