What makes a house or room a comfortable place to live? Give reasons and examples.

My home is where I use to get relaxed all the time. That is why I tend to keep everything the way it satisfies me the most. Furthermore, there are some points which I think are most effective in making a house more relaxing. Vibrant colors can change how you look at a place. By using only one or two tones of colors, neutral colors to be exact, you can change the feeling of a room completely. You may not immediately face the result, but wait until you are distressed and exhausted. Then nothing more than a vibrant, sharp color can hit you in the face. Hospitals and schools use the same logic as well. To be specific, they use light green or blue paints on their walls to kill anxiety and stress in the building. Moreover I see color as powerful tool that if misused can ruin both beauty and satisfaction of one's house. To make your room more livable you must arrange it in a specific way. First you should get rid of anything which does not go with the vibe of the room. For instance, if you have an old rug with yellow and red colors while your room's walls are painted green, it is for the best to put it away or at least do not use it inside that room. The position of your bed is another important factor which could help your room look larger and also more usable. People who put their bed right in the middle of their room suffer lack of space, in fact. In addition, by doing some minor arrangements in your room a huge difference can be observed. The way a room smells, tells how neat you are. In the matter of house keeping the use of scented candles and air fresheners are non-negotiable. When someone visits your house the first thing which affects them is the odor in your home without them even realizing. So you must fill your house with fresh and pleasing scent. To sum up, I tend to keep my room and also my house the zone where I can be relaxed the most. By using the right colors, rational arrangements, and air fresheners I have managed to reach this goal so far.