Some think we should take more measures to deal with criminals. However, others think that there is not much we can do to curb law breaking. Discuss both views and give opinion

It is a fact that criminal activities are increasing day by day at an alarming rate. While some people argue that taking more measures to deal with criminals can be an effective solution regarding crime prevention, others think that we can not do much to prevent criminals from law breaking. Both views of the statement are elaborated further with reasoning. On one hand, some individuals think we should take more necessary steps to deal with criminals. For instance, by enforcing strict rules and regulations can help law providers controling the crime. Moreover, people also think government should provide appropriate punishment according to the misconduct which may also assist in crime prevention. In addition, holistic approaches should be taken such as building more rehabilitation centers and people believed doing so not only prevent the criminals from occurring crime but also aid them to reform and get back to normal life. On the other hand, the root causes behind criminal activities varies from person to person such has harsh environment, family education, childhood trauma, getting influenced by bad people, poverty and so on. However, no one become criminal by born, every one has their own stories. Therefore, some individuals think only taking extra steps may not sufficient for all the time. Moreover, criminal always escaped from the jurisdiction by the help of corrupted system. In that case, people may feel helpless preventing crime from happening. To conclude, both of the views has solid reasons regarding crime issue. In my opinion, taking comprehensive steps such as raising awareness among the people by doing community work such as developing education system and infrastructure are more essential to provide possible solution in order to reduce crime rate.