one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. do you thing the advantages of this development woutweight the disadvantage?

In today's world, advanced technology has improved the medical sector with the latest technology and robotics; as a result, life expectancy is increasing. The majority of older people are living a longer period that allows them to be closer to kids and spend quality time with their families. On the other hand, this trend has an adverse impact on the population and the government. This essay will discuss the few positives and negatives before drawing the conclusion. To begin with, the major advantage of the improved healthcare system is that elderly citizens have better fitness and enjoy time with their loved ones. Additionally, they teach youngsters the importance of their old culture, traditions, and rituals, which not only leads to spirituality but also fosters personality. Moreover, they live to the fullest and fulfill their dreams, exploring different parts of the world. Another undeniable merit is that it reduces the number of nuclear families. Furthermore, there is a decline in infections or diseases, which results in good well-being. For example, Indian grandmothers diagnosed with chronic diseases like heart failure and high blood pressure are now seeing a decrease in cases because of artificial intelligence and surgical robots. On the other hand, the most crucial problem is that the citizens are increasing day-by-day. It affects the ecosystem as well, since the majority of people will belong to the older age group, which will impact the nation's welfare. Another drawback is that it will create pressure on higher authorities to provide care and pension, whereas it will lead to a sudden rise in the number of retirement homes. For instance, China has a large segment of its old workforce that disrupts sectors like IT and Finance, for which outsourcing young talents across the globe is the only solution. In conclusion, as good hospitals and laboratories provide opportunities to live in a close-knit society and influence youngsters with old values. In contrast, there are negative points like increased demand for nursing homes and reduced productivity. I strongly believe that grandparents are a valuable asset to the country, and we should take care of them.