Some people believe that governments should spend more money on improving public transportation, while others think that building new roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that traffic is a critical issue. While some individuals believe that governments should build new roads to solve this problem, others argue that developing public transportation is a better solution. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. To begin with, buses and trains are essential in big cities. In other words, large urban areas demand to have a variety of transportation options, which makes improving public transportation extremely important. In addition, cars and fuel are costly, and not everyone can afford them. Furthermore, many cities cannot expand roads due to existing infrastructure limitations. For example, in Riyadh, the authorities were facing heavy traffic, and they addressed this problem by building a new metro line. On the other hand, building new roads might help people reach faster and give them accessibility to many places. It is also possible to say that the metro and buses cannot stop everywhere, and there are only specific spots that people can go. Moreover, cars are comfortable and flexible, so people can go everywhere at any time. Another point to consider is that in poor countries, Authorities may not afford the cost of public transportation infrastructure. For instance, in Africa, many countries stopped in the middle of building due to a lack of earnings. In conclusion, there are no easy answers for this question, and we have highlighted the challenges and positive points up there. However, I tend to believe that governments and authorities should have these two solutions together.