Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, the rapid dissemination of technology could bring unimagined advances in electrical devices. While some people argue that their mobile phone call records and message should be supervised by governments for safety reasons, others-including me-believe that this imformation is private, governments cannot obtain it without their permission. The reason why governments need to supervise call records and messages is that it can protect personal safety of property. Some bad person have induced people to provide private message like the code of bankcard for them through calling phones, with the money is cheating away. For example, some elderlies cannot aware whether it is correct on the call. Therefore, it is easily for them to trust stranger, who might use their private information to conduct criminal activities. Consequently, governments could find out harmful messages at first time by supervising call records and messages, with that preventing people be cheated efficiently. However, some people unwilling to share this information to governments, since they does not want to live like a prisoner under supervision. Most of people chat with family of closed friend by calling phone. They does not want to make this messages transparent, since they reckon these as personal privacy. Moreover, they indicate that this information should be available with their permission, as individuals need to be respected. Therefore, governments need to mention them in advance before conduct supervised action. For instance, nowadays, we can hear that “can we recoord your call messages during the process?” Consequently, people can choose by themselves, with governments protecting them in a large extent. In conclusion, although governments want to protect our safety via obtain call records and messages, I prefer that governments should acquire this information with our permission. Individuals need to be respected, with making a warm society.