Many think that governments should limit the number of cars each household can own to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the government should limit the number of vehicles per family to solve some global problems. While I believe that if the government restricts the number of cars, pollution levels will decrease.There is another alternative which is also possible to use. It is cars that emit carbon emissions into the atmosphere and have a negative effect on our lives. Because of it is affordability, most of the cars in our country are on fuel or gas. As a result of the country relying on specific sources for vehicles, overall air quality is poor. For example, these days Uzbekistan is considered as most polluted country in the world. Thus,if the government reduces the number of transport options that each household can own, overall air pollution will drop. What many people overlook is that electric cars can replace cars on fuel or gas. Vehicles which use energy are absolutely safe for nature. Electric cars have no harmful effect on the environment, which means they are the best choice for large cities and families can own more than one vehicle. This approach works for big families and crowded countries. In conclusion, reducing the number of cars in polluted cities will tackle the problem with carbon emissions, while it is also possible for the government to encourage society to use electric cars,which are eco-friendly.