In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In some countries, people love buying stuffs online rather than going to markets because it saves time. However, I believe it is a negative development because more people are getting scammed frequently, and also it creates a problem for local shops. The main reason for citizens to shop online is because it is very efficient and can be done within a second. Unlike physical shopping, a person do not need to go to every store to find an item they want to purchase. It just needs a mobile and the internet where they can search for the stuffs and order it. Since, it will take one or two days to deliver the ordered item, it is more convenient and time saving. For example, in my country, women tend to buy cosmetic items online because it is impossible to search them in physical stores.So, they prefer searching it online rather than wasting time in physical stores. However, there are some of the negative development going on in society and citizens due to increase of online shopping. There are many victims increasing because of the online store scammers. For example, the fraud people make a fake profile of a store in social media and advertise the item that doesn’t exist. People believe those advertisements and pay for the items online and never get them in real. This makes their life more miserable as they lost their money and didn’t get the item at the same time. Similarly, the business of local shops will go down due to online shopping and wont be able to afford a basic needs of life which create a bigger problem for local peoples. In conclusion, I agree that online shopping has made a life easier by saving time. However, it has made negative impact in society by taking upon on their businesses and in individuals by making them pay for the product that doesn’t exist.