Some people believe that the best way to build a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the topic of whether narrowing the gap between the richest and poorest can improve our society. I strongly believe that the perfect society is based on equality. As a result, I agree that the best way to create a delightful society is to bridge the gap between the rich and the poor. First of all, reducing the gap between the rich and the poor can prevent crime and social conflict. According to the newest research, the gap between the rich and the poor imply the possibility of crime. Furthermore, criminal activities led to an unstable atmosphere in society. For example, the north European countries publish numerous social welfare policies. Helping those who under the poverty line to maintain their basic survival requirements. In that way, we can ensure that the poor won’t do harmful things to society based on survival. The gap between the poor and the rich represent the unbalanced distribution of resources. No matter is education or medical treatments, the rich usually have better quality. However, it doesn’t mean the poor haven’t potential. For instance, there is a children born in a rural village in India. He invents numerous formulas on mathematics hence he becomes the genius in the village. One day, he confidently presents his research results to the world, however these are basic knowledge for everyone. If the children can receive better education, it is hard to imagine how strong he could be. Maybe he can publish more astonishing results. This is the reason why the equality of education rights are so meaningful. In conclusion, the advantages of bridging the gap between the rich and the poor outweigh disadvantages. We should move on to the equality of society, otherwise broaden the gap causing discrimination in society.