Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages of this issue outweigh advanages of it.

The teenager are most often motivated in their behaviours and situation by the others in the same age group, which is know as peer pressure. There are many drawbacks likewise, falling in bad habits, loss of academic success, nonetheless, some of the benefits would be motivation, can lead to personality building. If it is properly guided by parents and teacher, peer pressure is always overweigh the advantage. To commence, the teachers and the media constantly reporting the young generation is now more prone to peer pressure, this is mainly they are exposed to, leading to lossing the value of culture, tradition, as well as good behaviour. Secondly, to be a part of a peer group, the juvinile adopt wrong practices like, smoking or addiction, not only this, it stigma to the society, but also destroying the future of the individual. On the other hand, there are certain plus points like, students from schools and colleges, they are forming the group, motivating each other, developingand enlightening academic habits, inculticating team spirit, and forming a strong foundation base for each other, for instance, when the exams are closure, pupils form a group, undergo group study, teaching each other, and enhancing each other. Which enhance great academic success. This is only possible when they are guided by parents and teachers. In conclusion, although there is no doubt the peers, if fall in a bad category of group, enforced to evil practice, however, if same group lead by a right direction, motivation and intrest, it enhance to give a excellent product, that not only, leaps the individual growth, but also forms the foundation for growth of nation.