Students can work or travel after finishing the school before going to the university.However,working can be useful for adult life.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, taking a gap year after graduating the school either to work or travel has become prevalent among youngsters.I believe that although being employed and travelling may offer several benefits,applying for higher education straingt after school is far more advantageous for the future of the individuals. To begin with, one of the positive sides of having long journeys after graduation instead of getting into tertiary education is that it broadens people's horizon. While travelling one encounters a new culture, and this ensures to get to know more about other nationalities and enrich their knowledge. Moreover, working not only assists to acquire new skills which might be handy in the long run,but also gives the opportunity to earn enough money to their studies,as it is widely known that in order to continue studying one should pay sufficient amount of money as a tuition fee. However,there are a number of ramifications of taking a gap year. One is degradation of academic skills.It is undeniable that when teenagers are employed,they stop reading,forgetting all the information which they gained at schools. Consequently, they will face challenges in entrance exams, even may fail, which can result in not getting a higher education. Additionally, there have been incidents when teenagers lose their passion for learning because of making adequate funding. This may impact their career prospects, since without qualification they do not have a chance to be promoted to higher positions. To conclude, work and trips are likely to widen outlook and enhance social skills,though, it is much better to apply for educational institutions having finished the school, as its beneficial sides are long lasting.