In the future, people will work fewer hours at their jobs. To what extent do you agree with it? Please support your opinion with your own experience.

Some believe, that in the future working hours will be reduced significantly.I support this statement because I believe that most of the tasks will be carried out by technology, ultimately leading to less need for human involvement and therefore people will be able to work less. With the development of artificial intelligence working time has been dramatically decreased.Tasks that in the past would take hours to finish, are now more efficiently and accurately done. This also means that time spent on correction is decreased due to reduction in human error. For example, all of Microsoft's reports are done by programmed robots, sparing time to the employees to focus on other duties. Another reason that would contribute to shorter labor hours is the introduction of remote working.Most employees have trouble commuting to work and ultimately wasting valuable time that could be used elsewhere.Working from home also enables professional to case select without wasting office time. For instance, as a denstist I am able to consult with my patient online to ensure that they are fit for a certain procedure and that they have all the documents needed. This allows me to use my clinic hours for practical working only, giving me a chance to leave work earlier. Overall, with the advancement of technology, jobs are made simpler leading to less effort and time need for task completion.In my opinion, humans in the future will only need to work for few hours a day.