Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problems.

The number of criminal activities increases after criminals get their first punishments for doing crimes. The primary cause of this problem is lack of work and poor housing and solutions to this are to help to look for job, provide education and money for work training. More crimes are committed as a result of having no work and living in poor conditions. People who are facing unemployment often struggle to fulfill their basic life demands such as food. This also leads to life without comforts of daily living. Spending time in prison related to first punishment can make it hard to find work which makes crime likely again. For instance, a country like India with high unemployment rate often face theft on daily basis, where criminals have number of previous records to steal money to buy food and groceries. This problem can be tackled by government or local groups where they should provide support to find work. They should work together to fund for work training and housing for former offenders. This would help them to earn their own money while having secure and safe jobs in future. Another solution is to provide education. Education plays a vital role in changing criminals ' mindset and make them aware of the consequences of commiting a crime. This would help them to think about their own actions. A right support can divert them to right ways of living a life. For example, as per study in Canada, crimes has reduced to 40% when education is provided to every criminal. In conclusion, it has been seen that crime rate inclines after getting first time punishments. High unemployment rate is one of the main cause which can be solved by providing criminals with education and helping them to search for secure and stable jobs which make them financially independent. This ultimately would leads to mitigate criminal incidents repeatedly.