Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problems.

Nowadays, crime rates are rising on an alarming pace. Even after completing their first sentence a lot of criminals choose to do the worst. This essay will delineate the reasons behind this notion, and suggest some solutions as well. On the one hand, there are many reasons, why bad people keep similar behaviour. The paramount one is becoming fearless. They do not fear anyone, once they come out of prison, as they already know the worst that can happen if they do some bad deeds again. Further, in many cases people experience injustice by lawful decisions, due to this they stop believing in judicial system, and become heartless. An article, for instance, was published in The Time, which claimed that all Court decisions are based on evidences, even if they are framed by anyone. This thing delivers injustice to many innocents converting them into haters. On the other hand, there are many things that can be done to improve the situation. Firstly, after completing conviction, all previous offenders should be assigned to the therapists in order to keep a track of their mental health, and prevent bad happenings. Secondly, justice system needs to be amended time to time, and different ways of proceedings should be considered according to different scenarios. Indian High Court, for instance, introduced new justice commity to fairly process with the cases. To recapitulate, although old criminals are keep on contributing to new crimes because of their fearless behaviour, and lost faith in judicial practices, however, timely amendments in laws, along with keeping track of mental health of once forgiven prisoners, can be a solution to this issue.