Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generations companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Some folk think that senior employees who are between the age of 55 or more should retire early just to give a role opportunity to the younger generation. I disagree with the opinion because, it will increase the financial burden on the government and tax payers also, there are many ways in which they can get chances to become successful. Most of the senior employees have higher level of position in the organisation. If they resign before the retirement just to pass on their duties to new workers will have adverse effect on the government's finance. This is to say that the state should allocate pension to these people for their expenses. As a result working class pay more Taxes to state. For Example, In India elderly workforce applied for VRS in 2012 and eventually after 2 years the authorities increased the rate of Tax by 2%. Moreover, Younge employees have much more knowledge of technologies so they can get opportunity easily without waiting for seniors to retire early. Due to advancement in technology new employees get selected in companies by their education and not by the past or positional experience. For Instance, Amazon company distributes equal roles to its employees as per their capabilities so no one required to lost their jobs. To conclude, I believe that early retirement of workers in senior level does not require as it give monetory burden to employees by paying additional tax and on government allocating its budget. Not only that many companies does share same opportunity.