Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience..

To begin with, many people believe risks is a way to destroy your life. However, taking risks in both professional and personal life is essential. But do the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? In this essay, I'll explain both points and share my reasons with you. Firstly, there are some risks you need to take to become successful in life. For instance, if you are bearing your emotions for a girl you like, these emotions will harm you over time if you keep on thinking what will happen, so you need to take action and confess your emotions to her. Furthermore, from my own experience, my dad used to treat me like a kid all the time even when I became older, it sometimes annoys me, I wondered why my dad didn' t trust me in most things, and most of my friends grew worried that I won' t be able to take care of myself when I'm in college, so I talked to my dad about it, he got sad and wouldn' t talk to me for days, but then he understood and let it go. In contrast, you need to start taking risks for your own good. Secondly, there are some disadvantages to taking risks. For example, confronting your friend about something he had done that made you sad, which can break the bond between you two and never lead to you becoming friends ever again. Finally, if you are a trader or an investor in stocks, many people might lose lots of money in some days, which breaks them and destroys their mentality. As a result, one risks it all, and goes all in for a coin, but still loses. And in some cases you might need to sell your house just to get by. To sum up, it's important to take risks due to its advantages and the fortune you can make. However, its disadvantages can' t be neglected.