In the modern era, it is easy to sell, buy and work with others through the internet. But others are against it. Do you think this is a positive trend or a negative trend?

Internet plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. Nowadays, it has become easy to sell, buy or work with others on the internet. However, some people are against this trend because of the cheap availability of products, scams and frauds, and misrepresentation of distinct products. I think it is positive if individuals follow safety rules. I believe internet provides a wider choice of products, easily accessible, lower prices, and flexibility of hours. One of the main reasons why I support the online platform is the wide variety of products is on the internet. People can buy everything on it by simply searching for the product on the internet. For instance, Lululemon, Ardene and Guess are selling brand clothes at discounted price, whereas Costco, Walmart, and GoDepot are grocery apps. By using these apps, people can not only save their time and money but also avoid the hassle of shopping in different aisles. Moreover, the lower price of gadgets, vehicles, and clothes encourages customers to shop, and compare their price with their competitors as well. Furthermore, most people love to spend their time with their family members, but sometimes, they have to leave their families behind to become successful. But nowadays, remote work is gaining popularity because it provides flexibility in hours. And they do not need to travel, and can manage and attend the meetings while sitting at home. Although the internet proves to be a boon for individuals, the negative side can not be ignored. The majority of people love to do window shopping because they never rely on the quality of the products on the internet. Also, some sites offer lower price on products, just to get the attention of customers, and sell poor quality to them. Another is that most sites are fake, and they are used only by fraudsters to leak the privacy of customers. For instance, some sites send messages to them via email, and when individuals click on them, then they lose money from their bank accounts. Consequently, these sites are made only for manipulating the customers by showing misrepresentations on their websites. In conclusion, while the internet does pose risks such as fraud and misrepresentation, its advantages in terms of accessibility, affordability, and flexibility are far more significant. By remaining cautious and following safety measures, individuals can maximise the benefits of online platforms and minimise the drawbacks.