Now adays the surveillance is happening at almost all public places. is it good or perceived bad by people? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is not uncommon to see that cameras are found everywhere in public places most of the time. The two main advantages are national security, and crime prevention and the key drawbacks are privacy concerns, and potential for misuse. Firstly, this provides national security to the nation's public by watching for any unusual scenarios, such as theft, twenty-four hours a day. Therefore, people feel safe while having some security around them. Secondly, surveillance is highly beneficial in detecting those who commit crimes and in monitoring their activities. This makes the process easy for police or authorities to detect the real criminals. They can track their daily actions, whether they are going to repeat illegal activities or not. For example, reoffenders often make attempts to commit crimes after their first punishment; when they can be easily kept under surveillance. For these reasons, it is considered a useful tool by some people. One of the major disadvantages is that people's privacy is invaded when security is present almost everywhere, such as malls, parks, shops, etcetera. Constantly watching people can make them feel their privacy is invaded, for example in sensitive areas can lead to stress and anxiety. Another drawback that needs to be considered is that footage can be misused for malicious purposes like blackmailing or stalking. For instance, many people have reported that they got blackmailed for money, and if they don't do it, they get threatened multiple times to misuse their images. This is one of the reasons that individuals disagree with surveillance in public places. In conclusion, 24-hour security prevents major and minor crime scenes and allows the government to find actual offenders; look into their daily routines. Downsides include privacy invasion where the public doesn't feel comfortable, and records can be misused for various wrong purposes, which makes people not favour these gadgets.