Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a foreign country always means communicating in a language that is not your mother tongue. This language barrier generates heated discussion that some people assert that it will trigger severe social and practical issues, while I advocate the opposite opinion that such problem may occur initially or occasionally, I believe they are not long-lasting or serious as the statement suggests. Indeed,it is understandable why language barrier can result in certain challenges when living in a foreign- language environment.The majority of newcomers find it struggle to express themselves fluently or correctly in daily communications such as working,shopping,or socializing with neighbors.Those who have difficulties in language speaking might be prevented from forming relationships with locals as well. For instance,many immigrants post their negative feelings on social media because they cannot fully engage in conversations or socialization. Although the statement above sounds plausible,I still insist that these problems are usually temporary and can be effectively overcome with technology and time.Currently,a wide variety of high-tech translation tools and applications are available for selection. As individuals adapt and improve their language skills,they not only gain confidence in solving daily tasks but also become more extrovert in making friends.It is evident that international students who initially hard to communicate become fluent after an adaptation period. In conclusion, although living in a county where individuals must speak a foreign language can lead to a series of social and practical challenges, these are generally short-term and transitional.With the help of high-tech devices and persistence,people can solve them successfully and even benefit from the colourful cross-culture experience.