Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements play an indispensable role in everyone's life. Some individuals believe that most ads make products than they actually are. I partly agree with this notion. I agree that some ads mislead consumers, but there are some ads which provide authentic information to them. There are various reasons why I support the positive side of commercials. First and foremost is that, ads always try to attract the attention of their customers, and use effective media background to gain their attention. Ads show the best part of the product with bright images of the product, a happy life, and a smile on the faces of people. For instance, a phone ad shows the features of a new gadget such as long long-lasting battery, a good camera, and a car ad shows the comfort, a safe trip, and mileage speed. Moreover, some ads are very useful for people, as they make aware them of how to check labels, expiry dates of products, and read reviews about them. In this way, they can save themselves from the side effects of expired products. Additionally, some advertisement show their concern about the environment by promoting the logo "Save water, Save earth", to motivate people towards environmental issues. However, some adverts are used for the purpose of gaining profitability. They offer heavy discounts, false claims, and inaccurate information to mislead customers. For instance, a cream used to make skin glowing or wrinkle-free. It may badly affect their skin. Likewise, some ads promote energy drinks such as "sting" to enhance confidence level among youngsters. How can a drink increase confidence in youth? To sum up, while it is true that many advertisements exaggerate to consumers, it cannot be denied that some ads provide genuine information and raise awareness about important issues. Therefore, advertisements should be viewed with a balanced perspective