Many people argue that resturants should be required ti disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantage of this outweugh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many restaurants are opened with a wide range of food variety. A large number of people emphasise that every dish should be described with nutritional information on menu cards, while other holds the opposite side of it and are not ready to disclose any details. The first and foremost benefit of displaying nutritional facts on display is to enhance resturants' prestige and loyalty towards customers, which leads to a higher number of customers to their place. Also, when restaurant commits to show these information, it means the owner of the place is honest and well-being of their customers. To exemplify, generally people prefer to eat at the restaurants which are good in the nutrition, as it shows their honesty towards them. Moreover, having nutritional facts on food dishes makes people aware of the intake of their own food, like what is best for their immunity and how much they can have. In some cases, it prevents customers from having allergies to particular things, such as, dairy and gluten products. On the opposite side of it, displaying dietary information on every plate can be costly. It can be more expensive for small businesses. Also, research has shown that 30% of newly opened restaurants has denied hiring professional nutrisits is out of their budget. The second reason for not disclosing these details on the board is that it may be misleading, sometimes the nutrition level varies for different portions of serving plates. To conclude, serving a plate with dietary information is a good option to foster customers ' trust towards the place, however, it can be an expensive option for small businesses.