Some say that students should not be exposed to teachers' opinions on social and political issues in the classroom. Others, however, think that it is helpful for students to hear various perspectives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that teachers have a big influence on their students, and some students believe everything. While it is commonly held belief that students should distinguish between right and wrong, there is also an argument that it is better for teachers to focus only on their subject. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, many people agree that educators should avoid expressing personal opinions about politics and social issues. In other words, teachers has a strong influence on students, therefore they may accept what the teachers says without thinking for themselves. In addition, political and social topics can sometimes create arguments and tension between students. It is better to keep the classroom natural and focus on the subject matter. On the other hand, others believe that hearing different opinions and thoughts can be useful. It is also possible to say that it can help people to understand different points of view and learn how to think critically. Moreover, if educators present information in a fair and balanced way, learners can compare ideas and develop their own judgements. For instance, discussing political and social topics can also improve students ' communication and prepare them for real-life situations, and respect other opinions. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that looking forward to benefit from both sides of opinion, and not believe other opinions without thinking about it. We should also respect teachers ' thoughts, and try to discuss with them about any kind of topics, not just political topics.